Home » Travel » Perspective

Perspective

What we see from the above picture is actually shadows of camels on a desert.

People started talking about perspective from a long time ago, perspective is not something new, in a simple term “Bias”. Yes there is negative meaning on the term “Bias”, but when I talk about my perspective I used my point of view, thus that’s my opinion, as a result, it is a bias opinion, no matter how many evidance I put in to support my argument.

From the time we invented camera, we choose what we want to look at, what we want to capture. Then we have authorship to photos, video and books which represent the perspective of its author. Advertisers, Branding Managers and Marketers are experts of changing people’s perspectives.

Here is the example

Recently, I am researching information about a tourist’s spot, where nearly half of people are given negative comments. I found pre-occupied idea of negative perspective when I looked into each of them. It was years ago when I went Tibet myself. People went there previously did suggest bringing some change, because offerings is a common practise. Or you may bring some breads and biscuit if you prefer not to give them money.

So…you know what I found? yes, children came around whenever your car stopped, they put their little small hands in front of you and look at you. If you tell them you have no money, some of them would go away, but some will stay and happily to just taking some biscuits or breads. Money, bread or biscuits are the same, it is what you choose to believe. If you are considering offering is a ripeoff, and arguing the money you paid is going to be their monthly salary, may be you should consider going somewhere else. Or you may taking another perspective like the money is going to help families and their community to improve the living condition. Is it true? yes, it is.

Leave a comment